3.png

Member Services

The Downtown Oakville Business Improvement Area (BIA) is a non-profit organization dedicated to improving the economic health and quality of life in Downtown Oakville. The BIA works to create the best possible environment in which to work, shop, live, and visit.

Downtown Oakville is a dynamic shopping and cultural district. It is recognized for its outstanding retail mix, professional services, and exceptional dining, and is rich in history and heritage. Home to over 400 business members, the Downtown BIA is responsible for the marketing and beautification of this historic business district.

The Board Of Directors of the Downtown Oakville BIA are elected Members of the Downtown Business Community and are responsible for creating the annual Business Plan to drive traffic to the area. Funds are collected from each Business Member as a percentage of the taxed assessed value of their facility. Town Council does not contribute to this budget, directly rather acts as the “collection agency” and provides guidance to ensure good Governance of this not for Profit Association.

Staff

Adrienne Gordon
Executive Director
(905) 844-4520 
adrienne@oakvilledowntown.com

Kim McCutcheon
Member Communications and Programming Manager
(905) 844-4520 ext: 10
info@oakvilledowntown.com

Sandra Kay

Marketing Manager
skay@oakvilledowntown.com

 

Board of Management

Nicholas Bourikas
Chairman
Citrus Management Group
nic@citrusmanagementgroup.com

Kevin Graff
Vice-Chair
Graff Retail
kevin@graffretail.com

Janet Haslett-Theall
Councillor
Office of the Mayor & Council
janet.haslett-theall@oakville.ca

John Ziemba
Black Forest Pastry Shop
john@blackforestpastryshop.ca

Susan Wayland
Must Boutique
susanwayland@mustboutique.ca

Nancy Robertson
Sotheby’s Realty
Nerobertson3@gmail.com

Kazi Shams
Chocolato & Tommy Cafe
kazi.shams@sixseasonshotel.com

Nathaniel Arfin
Core1
nathanielarfin@gmail.com

Scott Collier
Scott.collier2@gmail.com